Vito Desalvo Exhibition Catalog

Come in to the gallery and purchase an exhibition catalog of

Vito'sInternational People in the Know

available for $15 cash or check.

61Vly0zVSWL.jpg

       This Train: An Artist's Journal

by

Tony Fitzpatrick

 

This Train: An Artist's Journal is like no other book written by Mr. Fitzpatrick. Unlike previous works, this book will include both high quality drawing collage images accompanied by corresponding essays produced over a sixteen-month period. Part memoir, part urban narrative, part socio-political commentary, each piece is a deeply personal and intellectual contemplation of a broader American story. Fitzpatrick is without a doubt the contemporary voice of the workingman, following strongly in the tradition of both Nelson Algren and Studs Terkel. This Train: An Artist's Journey is the culmination of a nearly two-year meditation on the ideas and experiences that bind us to this land; it is a treatise on the American view from the bottom up.

                                                                                                   $25

Firecat Projects

2019 N. Damen Ave.

Chicago, IL 60647

 

207.249.9486

 

firecatprojects@gmail.com

 

HOURS:

Tue - Sat  10a - 6p

& by appointment

download.jpg