This Train: An Artist's Journal

by

Tony Fitzpatrick

 

This Train: An Artist's Journal is like no other book written by Mr. Fitzpatrick. Unlike previous works, this book will include both high quality drawing collage images accompanied by corresponding essays produced over a sixteen-month period. Part memoir, part urban narrative, part socio-political commentary, each piece is a deeply personal and intellectual contemplation of a broader American story. Fitzpatrick is without a doubt the contemporary voice of the workingman, following strongly in the tradition of both Nelson Algren and Studs Terkel. This Train: An Artist's Journey is the culmination of a nearly two-year meditation on the ideas and experiences that bind us to this land; it is a treatise on the American view from the bottom up.

Vito Desalvo Exhibition Catalog

Come in to the gallery and purchase an exhibition catalog of

Vito'sInternational People in the Know

vailable for $15 cash or check.

Firecat Projects

2124 N. Damen Ave.

Chicago, IL 60647

 

207.249.9486

 

firecatprojects@gmail.com

 

HOURS:

M - Sat  10a - 4p

and by appointment

© 2014 Firecat Projects